Groundhog Day Rewind

One of my favorite movies is “Groundhog Day,” a man and his groundhog.

If you have never seen it Bill Murray(Phil Conners) is a weatherman for a Pittsburgh  news station.  He is called into action to where he find’s himself every year in the little town of Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania reporting whether the famous groundhog Punxsutawney Phil will see his shadow .  Not exactly a weatherman’s best friend and not something  Mr Conners is looking to win News Awards with as Phil is just trying to get out of town as fast as possible.  Although he better think twice or perhaps a hundred times as February 3rd just can’t come soon enough as Phil’s life is now on repeat in the last place and last day he ever expected.  Can this egotistical weatherman change his ways?  Directed by fellow Ghostbuster, Harold Ramis and also starring Andy McDowell, a five star movie in my mind.

Here below is  a small sample where Bi;ll Murray  finds himself lost in “Groundhog Day.”

I always go with Phil on my Groundhog Day reports head to the link below

http://www.punxsutawney.com/

Watch for free at crackle.com just don’t tell everyone or they might not be able to allow it for free for long.  No registration and ready to watch right away.  Going to check it out today and get stuck in “GROUNDHOG DAY!”

http://www.crackle.com/c/Groundhog_Day#

2 thoughts on “Groundhog Day Rewind

    • Thank you for the concern, I use Mozilla Firefox for my blog and even Google chrome which my blog tends to like the most. If your talking about how my blog is advertised right now I spend zero and it”s a big reason for the limited exposure. Once I get the blog more established and more continued followers I will expand. Thank you and I enjoyed your site as well.

Leave a Reply

