Best 90s Comedies and Clips

This was a difficult list to make and honestly could have stretched this out more to about twenty movies but maybe that will have to be added down the road.  Here are ten comedies I admire and continue to watch today in no particular order more for your amusement.

“Tommy Boy”  I miss you still  Chris, why do the great ones leave us too early?

My favorite lines straight from the script  http://www.script-o-rama.com/tommy-boy-script-transcript-farley.html

- Housekeeping.
- No, thank you. Sleeping.

- Housekeeping.
- Could you come back here in an hour?

- Housekeeping. You want towel?
- No towels, need sleepy.

Housekeeping. You
want mint for pillow?

Please, go away! Let me
sleep, for the love of God!

Housekeeping. You want me jerk you off?

What kind of hotel is this.
what the hell are- Oh, it's you.

Good morning, sunshine.

Just one Clip is not enough

Fat Guy in a Little Coat

Rating Four Stars

“Clerks”  The Best black and white comedy since “Young Frankenstein”

Best Quote

I’m stuck in this pit, working for less than slave wages, working on my day off, the steel shutters are closed, I deal with every backward-assed fu** on the planet, I smell like shoe polish, my ex-girlfriend is catatonic after fu**ing a dead guy, and my present girlfriend has sucked thirty-six dicks.

Favorite Clip

Rating  Five Stars

“American Pie”  A movie that changed our minds about Apple Pie

Best Quote

Stifler “I say, why don’t you guys locate your dicks, remove the shrink wrap, and fu%#ing *use* them!”

Favorite Clip or Actually a great mix of “American Pie” and Lonely Islands “Jizz in My Pants”

Rating Five Stars

“Kingpin”   The best bowling movie ever!

Best Quote

Ishmael  “Run for the hills everybody, there’s a giant shit-cloud coming.”

Favorite Clip

Extended Ending Version, well worth the time.

Rating Four and a Half Stars

“Cool Runnings”  I just love this movie watch everytime it’s on TV. John Candy is awesome in this movie.

Best quote

IRV: [telling Derice why he cheated] It’s a fair question. It’s quite simple, really. I had to win. You see, Derice, I had made winning my whole life, and when you make winning your whole life, you have to keep on winning, no matter what. Understand?
DERICE: No, I don’t understand. You won two gold medals. You had it all.
IRV: Derice, a gold medal is a wonderful thing. But if you’re not enough without it, you’ll never be enough with it.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0106611/quotes

best scene and my favorite part

“The Big Lebowski”  Dude you gotta love Dude.

Best quote

“Hey, careful, man, there’s a beverage here!’  That’s what I say all the time Dude .

A tribute to dude with the Dude song

Rating Four Stars

“Office Space”  At least you don’t have his job.

Best quote from Lawrence

Lawrence: “Well you don’t need a million dollars to do nothing, man. Just take a look at my cousin, he’s broke, don’t do shit.”

http://www.moviemistakes.com/film922/quotes

Best moments and a great inspiration for all from the movie

Rating  Three and Half Stars

“Happy Gilmore”  Changed the game of golf forever.

Best line

Shooter McGavin I eat pieces of shit like you for breakfast.

Happy Gilmore You eat pieces of shit for breakfast?

Rating Four Stars

“Austin Powers : The International Man of Mystery” Mike Myers best work since “Wayne s World” which almost made this list.

This explains Dr Evil

“The details of my life are quite inconsequential… very well, where do I begin? My father was a relentlessly self-improving boulangerie owner from Belgium with low grade narcolepsy and a penchant for buggery. My mother was a fifteen year old French prostitute named Chloe with webbed feet. My father would womanize, he would drink. He would make outrageous claims like he invented the question mark. Sometimes he would accuse chestnuts of being lazy. The sort of general malaise that only the genius possess and the insane lament. My childhood was typical. Summers in Rangoon, luge lessons. In the spring we’d make meat helmets. When I was insolent I was placed in a burlap bag and beaten with reeds- pretty standard really. At the age of twelve I received my first scribe. At the age of fourteen a Zoroastrian named Vilma ritualistically shaved my testicles. There really is nothing like a shorn scrotum… it’s breathtaking- I highly suggest you try it.”

Best Part

Rating Four Stars

“The Nutty Professor”  I just like this movie and why not Eddie ruled the 80s with his comedy and he hit big with this one in the 90s

Best lines  The Whole Dinner Party but got to love, “Hercules! Hercules! Hercules!”

Best scene wish there was a better copy but it will and still the greatest dinner with a bunch of Eddies around a table.

Rating Three Stars

Well that was fun,

Thank you you tube for the great clips and IMDb.com, movie mistakes.com, www. script o rama.com, useless movie quotes, for the quotes and lines. Lastly an apology for some of the you tube pulls that’s on them but you can go to you tube and view them and come right back with the back button.

In case people don’t know the rating system it is out of five stars.

2 thoughts on “Best 90s Comedies and Clips

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Posts at KCHMB « The Kenny Critic Huge Movie Blog

Leave a Reply

