Best 80s Comedies and Clips

Speaking of “Caddyshack” in a previous post, what other comedies were some of the best of the 1980s?  Here are some of my favorites.

“Ghostbusters”  Five stars

Favorite quotes

“We’ve been going about this all wrong. This Mr. Stay Puft is okay. He’s a sailor, he’s in New York. We get this guy laid, we won’t have any trouble.”

Best song ever too

“Top Secret”  Four Stars

“This is Chevalier, Montage, Detente, Avant Garde, and Deja Vu. Over there, Croissant, Souffle, Escargot, and Chocolate Mousse.”

I’m back in school moment, I can relate

“Coming to America” Four Stars

“Sexual Chocolate!”

But my favorite scene is at the bar as Semmi and Prince Akeem pick up a bride to be…

“Airplane”  Three and half Stars

“Joey, you like movies about gladiators?”

Here is my favorite collection of Llyod Bridges clips you tube you are the greatest!

“The Goonies”  Five Stars

Thanks Chunk!

“Everything. OK! I’ll talk! In third grade, I cheated on my history exam. In fourth grade, I stole my uncle Max’s toupee and I glued it on my face when I was Moses in my Hebrew School play. In fifth grade, I knocked my sister Edie down the stairs and I blamed it on the dog… When my mom sent me to the summer camp for fat kids and then they served lunch I got nuts and I pigged out and they kicked me out… But the worst thing I ever done – I mixed a pot of fake puke at home and then I went to this movie theater, hid the puke in my jacket, climbed up to the balcony and then, t-t-then, I made a noise like this: hua-hua-hua-huaaaaaaa – and then I dumped it over the side, all over the people in the audience. And then, this was horrible, all the people started getting sick and throwing up all over each other. I never felt so bad in my entire life.”

In case you want a visual.

For all the quotes I got a little help form these two wonderful sites

Useless Movie Quotes

&

Memorable Quotes IMDb

&

You Tube

for all the clips!

4 thoughts on “Best 80s Comedies and Clips

  1. Pingback: Sneak Peak of What’s Coming Next « The Kenny Critic Huge Movie Blog

Leave a Reply

